Skip to content

Jeff Pickett, Media by JP

Home Builders Association of the Sioux Empire (Sioux Falls)

Tom Jarding, Jarding Construction, is serving as the 2021 President of the Home Builders Association of the Sioux Empire. Tom succeeds Brad Mair, A-Plus Construction, as leader of the association. Tom’s term will go through December 31, 2021.

The association has also announced the following members to its 2021 Board of Directors:

President Tom Jarding, Jarding Construction
First Vice President Jon Beatch, Beatch Construction LLC
Second Vice President Doug Top, Top Construction
Associate Vice-President Will DeWitt, Kwik Kerb
Secretary Justin Driscoll, Driscoll Construction, Inc.
Treasurer Jerry Cook, Audio Video Integrations LLC


  • Adam Balding, Budget Blinds of Sioux Falls
  • Erik Christensen, Trademark Homes Incorporated
  • Jesse Deffenbaugh, Deffenbaugh Homes
  • Tom DeHaven, CorTrust Mortgage
  • Jim Dunham, Jim Dunham & Associates
  • Daniel Glammeier, Glammeier Homes
  • Kris Graff, Graff Insurance Agency
  • Cory Hjellming, Hjellming Construction Co.
  • Joel Ingle, C-Lemme Companies LLC
  • Sabrina Meierhenry, Land Title Guaranty
  • Ruth Ann Scott, The Living Door
  • Kelly Vis, Scott’s Lumber & Supply
  • Craig Wynia, Jeren Homes, Inc.

National Delegates

  • Cory Hjellming, Hjellming Construction Co.
  • Brad Mair, A-Plus Construction
  • Preston Mettler, First Choice Development
  • Russ Pies, Builders FirstSource

South Dakota National Delegate

  • Candi Menke, Black Hills Federal Credit Union

The Home Builders Association of the Sioux Empire is a non-profit, trade organization comprised of over 750 members associated with the building and remodeling industry. We promote homeownership, quality, affordable housing and positive relationships between members and potential and present homeowners.